Compress Multiple Image using Windows Resizer and Image Magick Linux

Fajar Purnama
4 min readOct 22, 2020

Utility

A few days ago, I converted a handbook about maintaining Gumbrih Village’s blog that I made during community service program in my Bachelors in 2014 into a blog post or webpage. Other than to fill my blogs, it is to enrich my online curriculum vitae (CV) where I can link the uploaded handbook as a proof that I actually did it. Anyway, the handbook 56 images because the officers in Gumbrih Village are not as computer literate as millenials today where I have to screenshot the steps in very detail. Not only that 56 is a lot of image to upload to a blog post or web content, back then the screenshot and snipping application are not as developed today. Each images are 3MB (megabyte) large in bmp format which is over most image blog limit which is 1MB. Optimizing the images file size one by one is very tiring. Therefore, I need an application that can do them all at once. I found many online services when I search the term online image compressor on the search engine but most of them are premium services when handling large amount of images. So I relied on installed application on my operating system.

Windows Image Resizer Now Power Toys

--

--

Fajar Purnama

this blog contains all my articles licensed under creative commons attribution customized sharealike (cc-by-sa) where you can sell but mention the open one here