Denial of Service (DOS) on Wifi using Ostinato Linux

Fajar Purnama
3 min readApr 10, 2020

I will create a separate software installation page.

Install Ostinato packet generator and all updates: http://software.opensuse.org /download.html?project=home:pstavirs:ostinato&package=ostinato

I use Ubuntu 12.04 LTS

sudo echo ‘deb http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:pstavirs:ostinato/xUbuntu_12.04/ /’ >> /etc/apt/sources.list

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install ostinato

Install wifi-radar, airmon-ng or aircrack, and wireshark.

Open wifi-radar and check the wifi you want to test. Here my wifi sensor.

For the wireless adapter to be monitored:

sudo ifconfig wlan0 is down

sudo iwconfig wlan0 monitor mode

sudo ifconfig wlan0 up

If you do this, you cannot connect to the hotspot. To restore as before, do the above but “sudo iwconfig wlan0 managed mode”.

I do something else because I want to use the internet, which is using airmon-ng. “sudo airmon-ng start wlan0 (channel)”. I’m channel 11. Seen to make a virtual device that is mon0. wlan0 still exists.
Open wireshark “sudo wireshark” and open the capture option on the tab.

--

--

Fajar Purnama

this blog contains all my articles licensed under creative commons attribution customized sharealike (cc-by-sa) where you can sell but mention the open one here