My Period between College Graduation and Studying Abroad

Fajar Purnama
20 min readApr 1, 2021

While I was backuping data, I found documents that I written between after my college graduation and before I continued study abroad. So I might as well post them and write an article about them. Basically, I was stressed because I was pushed without rest to find a job, then I had no choice but to take a stressing job, and finally resigned because I got accepted in studying abroad.

Insanely Applied to Valve

I was a gamer back then especially when my friends were also gamers. The games that we played back then are mostly from Steam. On their website, the job menu was always there and back then was emphasized. Their book about their job was also open electronically. The most interesting thing that I remembered that their company’s structure was dynamic. Everyone can come up with a project and the structure will be made after the approval of the project and once the project finishes, the structure changes based on the next project. As I was desperate back then, I did not think twice to apply, and what is the disadvantage of just applying. Here is my cover letter when I was applying:

I would like to apply for the

--

--

Fajar Purnama

this blog contains all my articles licensed under creative commons attribution customized sharealike (cc-by-sa) where you can sell but mention the open one here