Quick Guide to Cryptocurrency for New Users

Fajar Purnama
5 min readJul 13, 2021

The first time I explained about cryptocurrency, I explained in details which can cover a whole book. Unfortunately, the feed back I got was that most people do not want to hear my long story initially but want a quick guide of how to participate in the space where only after that some maybe interested in knowing more. Therefore in this article, I covered the minimum necessities to start using cryptocurrency which should not take more than an hour to practice.

1. Cryptocurrency Information Sources

People who only heard about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies probably only knew them from TV news, social medias, and rumors from their circles. Not knowing where to get the details about certain coins is probably the first wall that procastinates people from entering the space. Good thing today there are many cryptocurrency information sources and databases. My favourite is Coingecko but there are ohers out there such as Coin Market Cap and Coin Paprika that provides:

  • Status of the whole cryptocurrency market.
  • Crypto related news.
  • The price histories of many coins.

--

--

Fajar Purnama

this blog contains all my articles licensed under creative commons attribution customized sharealike (cc-by-sa) where you can sell but mention the open one here