The Basics of Financial Technical Analysis even in Crypto

Fajar Purnama
9 min readJul 5, 2021

With my background in academics, I relied on fundamental analysis to invest in cryptocurrencies. After reading their whitepaper, using their products, seeing their roadmap, and surveying their competition, I performed amateur sentiment analysis which are watching the news, checking their Twitter account, and joined their Telegram group. However, those method only works effectively in gem hunting. Finding a project with good fundamentals but still very few knew about it, is almost a guarantee win investment strategy. My first win was Statera where deflationary loop was a revolution at the time where my $100 became $1000. Then DEXMEX, one of the first leverage trading in Uniswap from my $10000 into $20000 where I sold early which the peak was $30000. Finally JDI Yield from $10000 into $30000 where I sold early as well which peaked $140000. The problem is, what about already popular projects? Back then I was not interested in Polygon, Solana, Avalanche, Harmony One and so on because they already pumped, in an all time high which was too expensive in my eyes. I do not like buying assets that already pumped as all of my experiences in all of these coins, whenever I buy they always go down. Although I am fortunate enough to get in $100s in Polkadot, Cardano, Binance Smart Chain, and Kucoin Share where all of them became $1000s. So the question is, how can I know a good time to…

--

--

Fajar Purnama

this blog contains all my articles licensed under creative commons attribution customized sharealike (cc-by-sa) where you can sell but mention the open one here